Well the home and away season is over for yet another year. All too quick.

The good news is that we have been able to remain in C1 for the 2019 season. A massive thanks to all our coaching staff, players and support personnel for achieving this result. It was a very trying year.

Congratulations to the Colts & our Third sides who have made finals and both finished in third spot enabling them to have a double chance.

The WAAFL have released the finals fixtures for this week and the Colts will play at Willetton oval against Melville at 10.40 and the Thirds will play at home, Beasley Oval against North Beach at 2.30. BEST OF LUCK TO BOTH TEAMS.

A big thanks to all those who attended our AGM & Vote count night last Saturday.Great turnout and lots a fun.

From our AGM I can can confirm the the Committee structure for 2019
Executive Committee
President Mike Petkovich
Vice President Troy Wilson
Treasurer Irene Petkovich
Secretary Mark Hocek
Property Stu Kenny
Social Kim Roche

General Committee
Paul Petkovich, Mitch Lane, Geoff Edwards, Mark Liddelow, Vin Nichols, Steve McGuire

I sincerely thank all the above for their nominations and look forward to working with the in the immediate future.

Results of F & B voting.
F & B Paul Petkovich
R/Up Chris Boyes
F & B Zac Fuller
R/Up Cam Gray
F & B Denham Bureford
R/Up Ryan Hesford

Congratulations to all the winners for their great season. Well done.

Also Saturday night saw the drawing of our Chase The Ace. Our final figure was $1950.00 and after many many draws
the Lucky winner was Paul Peko. Peko generously donated 600.00 on the bar.

I hope all our membership base supports our Colts at Willetton and then travel back to our home base to cheer on Thirds team.

Looking forward to seeing as much Red & Black as possible at both venues.

Pres Peko

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.